Bird Mystery Solved!

In my first Outdoor Hour Challenge post, I  mentioned near the end that there was a beautiful black and brown bird that was a frequent guest in my backyard.  I wondered what it was.

I have spent a good deal of time in the last 2 months trying to figure out what it was.  Finally, thanks to the bird feeder drawing him here and giving him incentive to remain a few minutes, I was able to snap his picture and therefore discover what type of bird he is:

A Chestnut-backed Chickadee!

Isn’t he cute?

I found this better picture on an Idaho Birding website:

One thought on “Bird Mystery Solved!

  1. Pingback: Backyard Bird Watching | Following Footprints

Leave a Reply

