Teaching Among Tornadoes: Trick #6, Pipe Cleaner Sculpture

11 July2

The past several weeks, I have been posting my attempts at keeping my preschooler happy and occupied so that I can get some school done with my older two.  Today, we tried an idea I’ve seen several times on preschool busy bag sites:

Trick #6- Pipe Cleaner Sculpture.

October 20133I gave Z-urchin a bunch of pipe cleaners, some big buttons, and a colander.  I thought I would need to demonstrate what to do, but nope.  He totally had this one covered.  He spent over 20 minutes sliding buttons on pipe cleaners and sticking the pipe cleaners through the colander holes.  The only problem was that (like the Hot Dots, Jr. and the stamps) my older children really just wanted to play pipe cleaner sculpture with their little brother.

Conclusion: Try this again from time to time and be sure to leave a little time for the older kids to play too!

 

3 thoughts on “Teaching Among Tornadoes: Trick #6, Pipe Cleaner Sculpture

  1. Pingback: Teaching Among Tornadoes: The Preschool Hour | Following Footprints

Leave a Reply

